top of page

Tales of Grief and Healing

Two heartrending tales of love, loss, acceptance, and finding life again, now combined into the same printed collection!

"Stages of Grief: A Short Story:" Denial. Anger. Bargaining. Depression. Acceptance. They always say that these are the stages of grief before someone finds a new normal in their life after the death of someone that they love. But when Owen and Casey are called down to the morgue to identify a body, they find out first-hand just how complicated moving on after an unexpected death can be.

Without You: A Novelette: Owen Josephson knows that life doesn't always end with death. He has spent his own life watching the ghosts of strangers pine after the lives they've lost and the loved ones they've left behind. But after a tragic loss, Owen is faced with a reality he never expected to endure. Without the one he loves most, Owen must learn how to move on with the life he has left and put her ghost behind him. Follow his journey in this heartrending tale as grief becomes hope after profound loss.
Publication Date: February 1, 2023

Series: Samantha Moran's Short Works

Genre: Literary Fiction/Romance


Content Warnings: Death, Trauma, Driving Under The Influence

Included in this Publication

bottom of page